About Us 2018


The Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago is an Illinois not-for-profit organization serving 43 counties, offering counseling, advocacy and educational services to people with epilepsy, their families, and the communities in which they live.

The Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago’s all-volunteer Board of Directors is made up of professionals from all walks of life.

A Professional Advisory Board made up of over twenty board certified epileptologists, pediatric neurologists, pharmacologists, social workers, psychologists and nurse educators from the Chicagoland area advises on education, services, research and advocacy programs.

An Associate Board is a networking group of philanthropic professionals with a collective goal to attract members to raise resources, broaden the volunteer base, and enhance awareness of the Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago while developing leadership skills and cultivating relationships with young professionals in Chicago.

The mission of Associate Board is to engage, empower, and inspire young professionals to participate in philanthropic and leadership endeavors, develop the next generation of philanthropists, and build awareness of Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago in the Chicagoland area.

The Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago’s Staff have been dedicated to helping people with epilepsy since 1946.The Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization existing under the laws of the State of Illinois.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago is to lead the fight to overcome the challenges of living with epilepsy and to accelerate therapies to stop seizures, find cures, and save lives.

FY17 Annual Report


Counties Served

Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Clark, Coles, Cook, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, DuPage, Edgar, Ford, Greene, Grundy, Hancock, Iroquois, Jersey, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, Livingston, Logan, McLean, Macon, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Piatt, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, Shelby, Tazewell, Vermilion, and Will

Privacy Policy