Scholarship Opportunities

The James Davies Scholarship


The James Davies Scholarship is a one time $5,000 award that will provide financial support for the pursuit of higher education to students living with epilepsy. These students must demonstrate a strong commitment to their education and perseverance in overcoming the obstacles epilepsy may present.


  • A rising high school junior or senior and all currently enrolled college or vocational/technical school full-time students
  • Has a diagnosis of epilepsy
  • A resident of Illinois

Judges will evaluate the submissions and award the scholarship to a student who meets the above criteria and who best fits the scholarship’s vision. Applicants will be judged on various merits, including: how well the applicant meets the scholarship’s vision, essays, letters of recommendation, academic merit, achievement and/or community service, and financial need.

Learn about the 2021 James Davies Scholarship Award recipients here!

Sadly, James Davies passed away in May of 2020. Please read more about James and his dedication to those living with epilepsy here.

The Sara Elizabeth Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship


The recipient of the Sara Elizabeth Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship will be a student living with epilepsy and seizures, who exhibits a strong commitment to her/his education and perseverance in eliminating the obstacles epilepsy and seizures may present.

The scholarship is a $2,000 award per academic year, renewable for up to four (4) years, provided the recipient remains a student in good standing.


The applicant must be a college-bound or career/technical school-bound high school senior residing in the state of Illinois. He/she must have epilepsy/seizure disorder and be under a physician’s care.

The Sara Elizabeth Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship is funded by the Sara Elizabeth Stubblefield Memorial Foundation, a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charitable foundation.

All information provided in this application is confidential and will be used solely for determination of scholarship award.

Please direct all questions about this scholarship to Jennifer Stubblefield Lobenhofer at

The application deadline for the 2021 Sara Elizabeth Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship has passed.


Learn more about our free support and Case Management services